Saturday, 16 Dec 2017

T-Ara to perform concert in Vietnam on November

Updated at Thursday, 21 Sep 2017, 12:26
The Hanoitimes - The famous South Korean girl group T-Ara will host a concert in Ho Chi Minh City on November 4th to mark 25 years of diplomatic relations between Vietnam and South Korea.
South Korean girl group T-ara.
South Korean girl group T-ara.
The group, consisting of Qri, Eunjung, Hyomin and Jiyeon, will perform songs from their latest extended play What’s My Name? released in June. They will also present their hits, including TTL (Time to Love), Bo Peep Bo Peep, and Roly-Poly.
In addition, Vietnamese pop stars Noo Phuoc Thinh, Soobin Hoang Son and Toc Tien will join the group at the 7th Military Gymnasium in Tan Binh District.
T-ara is a South Korean girl group formed in 2009 by MBK Entertainment (formerly known as Core Contents Media). Their most well-known lineup featured Boram, Qri, Soyeon, Eunjung, Hyomin and Jiyeon. T-ara's career is marked by hook-heavy dance music, a result of their close partnership with composer Shinsadong Tiger; and an array of visual styles and concepts.
Their first album Absolute First Album was popular in Asia with hits Lies, Time to Love and Bo Peep Bo Peep. In 2011, the band made their debut in Japan and released three albums in Japanese. Apart from four studio albums, the group has nine extended plays in Korean. T-Ara has toured across South Korea, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, Malaysia, Cambodia and Vietnam.
T-ara gained nationwide recognition after releasing “Roly-Poly” in 2011, which went on to become the Gaon chart's best-selling single of the year. At the height of K-pop's mainstream popularity in Japan, T-ara signed onto management agency J-Rock for $4.7 million—reportedly the highest figure of any Korean girl group expanding into the territory at the time.
Both their debut single and studio album reached number one on the Oricon weekly charts and were subsequently certified Gold. T-ara's late-2011 Korean release Black Eyes spawned three back-to-back number ones: “Cry Cry”, “We Were in Love” and “Lovey-Dovey”
The group's final album as six members had been tenatively scheduled for May 2017, with Soyeon and Boram terminating their contracts after its release. The album scheduled for May, 'What's My Name?', released June 14, 2017, with just four members (Qri, Hyomin, Eunjung, and Jiyeon), who extended their terms with MBK until December 2017.
Ha Phuong
Print pageSend to friend Share on facebook  Share on twitterCommentView comment
Thiết kế web: OnIP™